Dependency Injection 101

August 2017

Presented by Stephan Hochdörfer (@shochdoerfer)

Date: August 15, 2017
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Aug 16), 2:00 BST (Aug 16)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

This meeting is over, but you can still purchase the video.

Purchase Video

What is this Object Manager in Magento 2 doing? Why do I need to define my dependencies in an XML file? This session will introduce you to the concepts of Inversion of Control and Dependency Injection, two concepts which are closely related to each other. Learn about the general idea behind both concepts, the different ways to inject dependencies as well as their pros and cons. After attending this session working with the Object Manager will not seem anything new to you.

Stephan Hochdörfer

Stephan Hochdorfer

Stephan Hochdörfer currently holds the position of Head of Technology at bitExpert AG, a company specializing in software and mobile development. His primary focus is everything related to web development as well as automation techniques ranging from code generation to deployment automation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>