Magento PWA Studio: Democratizing Progressive Web Apps

May 2018

Presented by Andrew Levine (@DrewML)

Date: May 22, 2018
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (May 23), 2:00 BST (May 23)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

Building a customized eCommerce experience is no easy feat. Even more difficult is attempting to build a unique online presence for a store while ensuring it maintains a high degree of performance across a myriad of devices with varying network connections. If this sounds overwhelming or expensive, you’re not alone: this stuff is hard!

In this talk, we’ll start by briefly reviewing what a Progressive Web App is, and why it’s an important next step for Magento. We’ll move on to discuss the current architecture of the Magento PWA Studio, what’s on the Roadmap, and how you can help us get there sooner.

This meeting is over, but you can still purchase the video.

Purchase Video

Andrew Levine

Andrew Levine

Andrew Levine is an OSS enthusiast and Front End Architect at Magento Commerce in Austin, TX. When he’s not obsessing over JavaScript or sitting at a computer, he enjoys reading, watching documentaries, and taking too many photos of his cat.

EICC, Inc. Refund Policy
All ticket sales are final.
Tickets are transferable. If you sell/gift your ticket, please let us know, we are happy to transfer ownersip on our end.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>