Imagining a World Without Caching

July 2017

Presented by Max Chadwick (@maxpchadwick)

Date: July 18, 2017
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (Jul 19), 2:00 BST (Jul 19)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

“Performance is not about caching.”

Really?

From browser caching, to full page caching, to code caching, to Magento “indexes”, this talk explores the many types of caching that are at play when serving a Magento web page to a user’s browser and asks the question… “What would the world be like, without any caching?”

Video download

Presented by Max Chadwick (@maxpchadwick)

July 18, 2017

This meeting is over, but you can still purchase the video.

Purchase Video

Max Chadwick

Max Chadwick

Max is a self-taught PHP developer who got his start building WordPress sites in 2011. In 2014 he joined Something Digital and began working as a Magento developer. Today, he oversees ongoing operations and site performance for Something Digital’s client Rite Aid, a fortune 500 company and winner of the growth award at Imagine 2016.

Max is passionate about contributing back to open-source projects. Technical topics that interest Max include time series databases and visualization tools, profiling and performance optimization and load testing / traffic simulations. He graduated with a degree in Music Technology from Northeastern University and enjoys playing the drums in his free time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>