Getting Started with Docker for Magento

$49.95

Attendee/Video Ticket

Presented by Mitchell Cowie (@mostlymagic)

Date: June 19, 2018
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (June 20), 2:00 BST (June 20)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

Attendees will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the event. You also get access to the videos after the event.

SKU: MJUN2018 Category:

Description

  1. Docker Introduction
    1. Advantages of microservice architecture
    2. Advantages for Magento
  2. Live-code Docker for out-of-the-box Magento
    1. Build image
    2. Run locally
  3. AWS deploy
    1. Set up ECS
    2. Deploy to ECS
  4. Local development
    1. Outline problems with development on Mac
    2. Present options for solutions

Bio

Mitchell Cowie is the Director of Development for Baker Distributing. With over 10 years of experience in ecommerce development, he brings knowledge to all layers of the platform. With Baker, Mitchell has been tackling the unique challenges of B2B ecommerce. To achieve this, his team is leveraging modern tools, such as React/Redux for frontend interactivity and Terraform and Docker/Kubernetes for devops.

EICC, Inc. Refund Policy
All ticket sales are final.
Tickets are transferable. If you sell/gift your ticket, please let us know, we are happy to transfer ownersip on our end.