Transforming Magento

April 2017

Presented by Christopher Pitt (@assertchris)

Date: April 18, 2017
Time: 20:00 CDT

18:00 PDT, 3:00 CEST (April 19), 2:00 BST (April 19)
Not sure of the time in your area? Check it on timeanddate.com

This meeting is over, but you can still purchase the video.

Purchase Video

If you use other languages, you’ve probably found features that you wish PHP had. Perhaps you miss that bit of C# class accessor syntax. Or perhaps you’d really like to use JS arrow functions…

You can have those things, and you don’t even have to write C to do it.

I’m going to talk briefly about a library that lets us do this. Then I’m going to show you a ton of ways in which these techniques can be used to improve your Magento workflow.

Christopher Pitt

Christopher Pitt

I am a developer and writer, working at io.co.za. I usually work on application architecture, though sometimes I build compilers or robots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>